Commissioner's Task Force on ESSER (II and III) and EANS (I and II) Distribution of Money

February 2021 to September 2024

Name	Position
Jim Porter	Kansas State Board of Education, District 9
Cathy Hopkins	Kansas State Board of Education, District 5
Sen. Brenda Dietrich	State Legislature, District 20
Sen. Pat Pettey	State Legislature, District 6
Rep. Adam Thomas	State Legislature, District 26
Simeon Russell	Executive Director of Business and Operations, USD 443 Dodge City
Lisa Peters	Executive Director of Business, USD 305 Salina
Dr. Mike Argabright	Superintendent, USD 252 Southern Lyon County
Mr. Jamie Rumford	Superintendent, USD 466 Scott County
Dr. Alicia Thompson	Superintendent, USD 259 Wichita
Dr. Frank Harwood	Superintendent, USD 232 De Soto
Roberta Lewis	Social Science Teacher, USD 234 Fort Scott
Tracy Callard	Gifted Teacher, USD 259 Wichita
TinaRae Scott	President-Elect for the KASB Board of Directors
Brad Bergsma	Board Member, USD 352 Goodland
Janet Eaton	Superintendent, Wichita Catholic Diocese
Dr. Nick Compagnone	Superintendent, Salina Catholic Diocese
Adam Proffitt	Director of Budget, State of Kansas
Melissa Rooker	Executive Director, Kansas Children's Cabinet and Trust Fund



Kansas leads the world in the success of each student. 900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 102 | Topeka, Kansas 66612-1212 | www.ksde.org

The Kansas State Board of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to any group officially affiliated with the Boy Scouts of America and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies: KSDE General Counsel, Office of General Counsel, KSDE, Landon State Office Building, 900 S.W. Jackson, Suite 102, Topeka, KS 66612, (785) 296-3201.